BANGSAMORO GOVERNMENT CENTER, COTABATO CITY (12 OCTOBER 2022) — The Bangsamoro Government through the Ministry of the Interior and Local Government (MILG) turned over today, 12 October 2022, Wednesday, five units of brand new Police Patrol Cars to the Police Regional Office Bangsamoro Autonomous Region (PRO BAR) at the Office of the Chief Minister Grounds, Cotabato City.


DATU BLAH SINSUAT (10 OCTOBER 2022) — During the culmination of the very first Layag Festival in the Municipality of Datu Blah Sinsuat (DBS) in the province of Maguindanao del Norte on Sunday, 09 October 2022, Minister of the Interior and Local Government Atty. Naguib G. Sinarimbo and DBS Municipal Mayor Datu Marshall I. Sinsuat signed Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) for the implementation of five units of two-storey Barangay Hall Buildings in the barangays of Pura, Tubuan, Tambak, Resa, and Nalkan.

MILG Sets Up Teleconference on MDM


The coronavirus is massively disrupting daily life as people are increasingly staying home in order to avoid potential infection. The COVID-19 outbreak has temporarily halted operations and implementations of programs, projects and activities almost overnight.

Minister Sinarimbo Lauds the 28  BARMM SGLG Passers

Minister of the Ministry of the Interior and Local Government Atty Naguib G Sinarimbo congratulates the twenty-eight Seal of Good Local Governance (SGLG) passers of the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region In Muslim Mindanao (BARMM).

MILG - BARMM Preps Up for the 2019 SGLG National Validation

TInterior and Local Government Minister Atty Naguib Sinarimbo congratulated the 29 potential 2019 SGLG Awardees during the Orientation Briefing : Prepping Up for National Validation held at Glamour Convention Hall, Cotabato City.


The National Award Committee (NAC) for Presidential Award for Child-Friendly Municipalities, together with the Ministry of the Interior and Local Government (MILG)-BARMM, conducted the assessment of the two candidate municipalities, namely, Datu Saudi Ampatuan (DSA) municipality of Maguindanao province and Jolo municipality of Sulu province, as national awardees with nomination to presidential awardee for the year 2019. The award will be given by none other than the President Rodrigo R. Duterte himself.