2nd Security Clusters of the Regional Peace and Order Council Meeting

Collaborative and updating of the Security Clusters of the Regional Peace and Order Council was conducted last June 14, 2017 lead by DILG ARMM Regional Secretary ARMM, Atty. Noor Hafizullah “Kirby” M. Abdullah. The situation updates on the Marawi Crisis was discussed and other concerns, to wit:


  • Peace and security updates in the five provinces of ARMM which includes the insurgency, terrorism, kidnapping, crime statistics, rido and other related incidents;
  • Updates from BJMP on the subject matter of fugitives; and,
  • Updates from BJMP regarding damage assessment in the area.

Key officials and/or representatives attended the said meeting were the following, to wit:

  • MGen Arnel B. Dela Vega – Commander Joint Task Force Central, AFP
  • Col Jose B. Gongona, Jr PA – CMDR Task Force Kutawato
  • LTC Eros James M. Uri – CMDR, 5 SFBN, AFP
  • LTC Ricky P. Bunayog - JTF3, Joint Task Force Central, AFP
  • PCSupt Rodello Jucson = DRDA, PRO ARMM
  • SSupt Dominador F. Zaballa, Jr. – Regional Director, BFP
  • JIns Tadie S. Dipangampong – Chief Operationm BJMP
  • Atty. Fahad a. Candao – Chief, RIV, NAPOLCOM
  • Atty. Norhussien U. Lauban – Chief, Technical Division, NAPOLCOM
  • Agent Fim Anthony P. Naive Chief, SEU, PDEA
  • Agent Charishmon Labado – TL, PDEA